FROM LIGHT TO FULL-SERVICE EVENT ORGANISER

Before Klaus Schmitt started up LIGHT EVENT Veranstaltungstechnik GmbH in 2001 shortly after the turn of the millennium, he had already been a leading light in many theatres, setting the scene for many famous plays and musicals in his role as master electrician and stage lighting manager. Even the host of TV TOTAL, Stefan Raab, was happy to bask in the glow of the spotlights rigged up in the studio by Klaus Schmitt.

BEST PERFORMANCE AS THE BASELINE

It was bound to happen – word got round in the sector of the good work of the young enterprise and soon the inquiries coming in were beyond the remit of pure lighting. So it was decided to hire professional sound engineers in order to add expertise in acoustics.

STRATEGIC EXPANSION OF EXPERTISE

And so it continued. Customer demands and market requirements pointed the way clearly in the direction of video. By recruiting experienced specialists and investing in high-end equipment, LIGHT EVENT was able to extend its portfolio to include impressive multimedia options.

INNOVATION WITH PERSPECTIVE

Another milestone was reached in 2008 when a new office block and a large warehouse were built on an area of more than 4800 m2 in the Mülheim district of Cologne. Today LIGHT EVENT is a successful service provider in the event management business, boasting an all-in-one service covering the full range of requirements for your event, from the lighting to the stage set, and employing a highly qualified team of staff who are all absolute masters of their trades. And drawing on a wealth of experience gathered at a large number of high-calibre international events of all kinds. Take a look at our references and see for yourself. The history of the company proves the old adage that “if you don’t go forwards, you go backwards” in that we have always been inspired to break new ground and make innovative decisions. Long may it continue!

ALL OUR STAFF ARE PERMANENT

Klaus Schmitt in AktionKlaus Schmitt

Klaus Schmitt


Director
E-Mail: k.schmitt@light-event.de

Britta Barth in AktionBritta Barth

Britta Barth


Executive PA
E-Mail: b.barth@light-event.de

Sven Puelmanns in AktionSven Puelmanns

Sven Pülmanns


Project Manager
E-Mail: s.puelmanns@light-event.de

Georg Platen in AktionGeorg Platen

Georg  Platen


Project Manager
E-Mail: g.platen@light-event.de

Vinzent Booch in AktionVinzent Booch

Vinzent Booch


Project Manager
E-Mail: v.booch@light-event.de

Sven Harbig in AktionSven Harbig

Sven „ Harbi“ Harbig


Project Manager
E-Mail: s.harbig@light-event.de

Markus Schaefer in AktionMarkus Schaefer

Markus Schäfers


Warehouse Manager
E-Mail: lager@light-event.de

Mohamed Boudelal in AktionMohamed Boudelal

Mohamed „Jimmy“ Boudelal


Fleet Manager
E-Mail: lager@light-event.de

Christian Kleinsmann in AktionChristian Kleinsmann

Christian Kleinsmann


Event Technician
E-Mail: lager@light-event.de

Marius Hoffmann in AktionMarius Hoffmann

Marius Hoffmann


Event Technician
E-Mail: m.hoffmann@light-event.de

Willi Schmitt in AktionWilli Schmitt

Willi Schmitt-Barth


Marketing
E-Mail: marketing@light-event.de